Skip to main content

Development Committee

The Development Committee assists the Officers and the Council to fulfill the mission of the BSA and to ensure the future financial growth of the Society and its programs.  The members of the Development Committee will present to the President and to the Council strategic and practical advice on fundraising, whether through annual appeals, targeted requests for specific initiatives, estate planning, or other approaches as applicable.

Current Members

Caroline Duroselle-Melish, The Folger Shakespeare Library (Chair)
Shira Belén Buchsbaum, The Grolier Club
Meghan Constantinou, Simmons University (Vice Chair)
Mary E. Crawford, Stanford University
Patrick Olson, Patrick Olson Rare Books
Kenneth Soehner, The Watson Library, Metropolitan Museum of Art
Michael F. Suarez, S.J., Rare Book School